top of page

MommyCon Atlanta 2017

It was my very first MommyCon event and I wasn't disappointed. I knew going in that this super fabulous event was right up my alley. A bunch of moms, their babies, crunchy vendors, cloth diapers, breastfeeding....it's like it was made for me!

This event was especially awesome as it was paired with a costume contest! I had an absolute blast going as my favorite childhood cartoon character. I'm particularly fond of the my sweet Twink.

I'll share more about our costumes in another post. Suffice it to say, it was fun and I did it on a budget! P.S. We didn't win the contest, but Xzha made this mama feel special when she personally selected us to come up as her favorite for the day. I'll take it as win!

So. About MommyCon. I can't share enough with you that amazing experience I had. It all started with the VIP session. It was small, but oh so fun. We played toddler charades (glad there are no images of me search though other's bags to act out "curious" for Curious George), enjoyed an amazing swag bag, and made great connections. Shout out to Nikki from the MommyCon event staff. She was hospitable and went the extra mile to welcome us warmly. 

On Saturday, after waking up late, a poopsplosion, and racing over to the venue, we arrived in time for the Cotton Babies Diapering 101 session. It was great to hear all about the various cloth diapers out there from a pro. I'm super sad Cotton Babies is bowing out in the future, but glad that MommyCon will go on. 

Next year, they won’t be having an Atlanta event but they will be all over the US and Canada. Plus, they are starting DaddyCon which is a fabulous idea!!!  

Anyway, if you are interested in heading to one of their 2018 events, check out the MommyCon website

Wholly Mom,


bottom of page