top of page

Put Them in A Pouch

From day one as a mama I knew I'd babywear; it just suited my parenting style. However, as a mama of three kids four and under, I would choose to babywear whether it suited my parenting style or not. Seriously. I need ten hands, but only have two, so I like to keep them as freed up as possible.

Here is my most recent cutie hanging out with one of the original "babywearers". I'm all about a good pouch. In the four years I have been wearing my babies, I've tried nearly every main stream brand of carrier. We used a homemade moby, borrowed a real moby, and owned a solly wrap. Each of these are great for newborns and are comfortable until your little reaches about 15lbs. I love the cocooned, womb like environment they create. 

As to soft structured carriers, I've owned an Ergo, Tula, toddler Tula, and Lillebaby, as well as multiple brands of meh dai. My all time favorite brand of SSC is Lenny Lamb. They are a wrap conversion carrier with beautuful, vibrant patterns, and comfortable breatheable fabric at a pricepoint nearly identical to some of the more expensive canvas brands. These are often my preferred type of carrier as they are the least amount of material and can quickly be put on.

Finally, there are these stunning carriers called wraps!!! I mean, they are the most beautiful items you've ever seen. Soft, billowy wafts of fabric to surround your bub in. I've enjoyed wraps, but I am no professional with them. 

Recently, I've had the opportunity to interact with one of the representatives from Emmeline Textiles. They feature stunning, hand woven wraps for wearing your little one. 

Their color palettes are tantalizing!

What I'm most thrilled about is they will be at MommyCon Atlanta! That's right, in 5 short days I'm headed directly to their booth so I can get some personalized assistance with choosing a ring sling from their collection. 

Let this picture be your invitation to head over to their Facebook page and look over their lovely items. They won't disappoint!

Oh, and if you are headed to MommyCon Atlanta, be sure and pay careful attention to their Instagram page for a few fun games of Seek and Find where you can win fun freebies!

What?!?!??! You haven't snagged your MommyCon Atlanta ticket yet? Well, hop right on over to their page  and grab yours at a discount using the code Sothisislife17 

Meet You at Emmeline Textile's Booth,


bottom of page